Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Lorita Hellman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Lorita Hellman

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (104 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

cassandra Lafferty

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taras awesome! Quick to answer the several questions we have."

Joel Drozda

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for 25 years and always had good service. Since switching down here and working with Tara it's been even better! She has gone above and beyond going through our policies and finding things that have saved us money and better protected us."

Jeanette Reeder

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had only been with State Farm a short time when I struck a racoon which did alot of damage to my small car. I called and they were so helpful. Put me in contact with Heartland body shop and I was back on yhe road within the week! Thank you sooo much!"

Doris Madsen

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and go the distance to help you with whatever you need Highly recommend"

Andy Bloome

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff, made me feel at home. Took time to answer all of my questions. Showed multiple options so I could get the coverage that suited my needs"

Brittany Teske

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Adam and Lorita are so helpful and informative. I definitely would recommend for any services that you may need! We have been with them for numerous years and will continue. Even with moving out of the area I would not go anywhere else. Thank you so much for all of your help and everything you do!"

Barrett Galloway

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara hooked us up with some amazing auto policy’s at rates we were extremely happy with!!! Thank you Tara and State Farm!"

Allyx Underwood

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best place for insurance! Lowest rate I’ve had in years with the best coverage. Plus the nicest people work there! I got my new car about a month ago and Tara was the best with helping me figure out what I needed and she always responds so quickly. I’m so happy I switched!"

Mark Frank

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had State Farm for over 20 years. Lorita's office and Tara Abell are the best!!! They allways have an answer and or solution for our questions!"

Seth Matthews

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara Abel was sooo helpful, I definitely would recommend her for any service you need!"

Heather Moore

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"The people are so friendly and helpful."

Brittany Barringer

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara was super helpful when I was in need of a late last minute notary! Super nice an helpful as can! Recommend her to anyone"

Robert Benck

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at the office is great! I needed to change my insurance over to a new vehicle, and they made the process very quick and easy. I had temporary cards in my email in a few minutes. I am also saving a ton of money versus my old auto insurance company. Highly recommended!"

Blake Sticken

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara recently helped me with my life insurance policy. I couldn’t have asked for better service. She was very knowledgeable, and made everything run so smoothly. I appreciate her and her willingness to work around my schedule to get the information she needed. I’ll definitely be returning for any future needs."

Joseph Staton

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always take care of your needs. Tara was great to work with."

Jimmy KURTH

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used Tara as my personal insurance agent for the last two years and now I’m going to have her for my business! She is wonderful and always is helpful and takes good care of me. She knows her stuff and I couldn’t be more pleased. Fantastic service"

Dennis Boyles

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"What can i say....this morning was suppose to be the start of a great week , just off a great weekend! Well not the case, had a vehicle issue first thing this morning...now its gonna require some body work. So i called State Farm....my insurance lady Tara Abell Quickly made me feel assured it was not gonna be an issue that would take long too be handled and it wasnt! Less than an hr i had the rental car place calling me And my claim was already sent to the body before i got there so now they are ready to get my estimate done And my lovely work car can be back on the road to recover. I couldnt be Happier with that level of service I love my agent Tara ....i know i can always count on her to always make my bad car problems go away Big relief knowing Tara Abell at Lorita Hellman- State Farm insurance Agency are working for me. Dennis Boyles Princeton Il."

Tim Underwood

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and honest! Tara is super helpful with anything I need and always quick to respond with inquiries."

Jill Michalek

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We met with Tara today and she saved us money! She explained all of our options (options are great) and got us the best deal for our needs! Very professional and courteous customer service."

Jill Marti

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciate this office very much. As my husband and I age, as our life situations change, the staff reviews all our policies with us and suggest changes. We feel completely cared for. Each time we call or visit the office, we are treated like friends."

Tracy Headley

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristy was helpful and saved us LOTS of money!!"

Elizabeth Zawistowski

December 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tara was very helpful, to get another vehicle insured for us!"

Kasie Linder

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional and efficient! Thank you!"

Khalil C

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional, Tara is a great agent."

Amanda Alm

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tara is an awesome agent and was super helpful with our home and auto."